December 6, 2015


The Bulldogs of Kearney Missouri were nothing short of legendary this season.  Each member of the 97 man squad played their part and truely showed what it means to be a Bulldog.  Coach Jones often says, "A Bulldog is a unique animal its nose is slanted backwards, so it can bite and breath at the same time."  Thus, the Bulldog never gets tired in a fight.  In the 2015 Season these Bulldogs never tired; they battled injuries, outstanding opponents, family loss, referees,  and in the end came out of an epic 17-14 battle with the Webb City Cardinals to be crowned Missouri Class 4A State Champions.  


As a team these boys accomplished the highest accolade in the land and with the motto of "Get In!" they played as a team all year long.  As the season has come to a close and coaches are checking equipment, finalizing statitistics, and preparing for the All State meeting the individual accolades are starting to role in for the Bulldogs as well. 


As the 2015 Greater Kansas City Suburban Blue Conference Champions the Bulldogs had several All Conference Players 


1st team all-conference for the bulldogs were:



Robbie Collier                    Offensive Line

Brandon Gonzales           Offensive Line

Marcus Harris                    Running Back

Logan Hinck                        Quarterback
Ryan Hoffman                   Tight End

Jess Davis                            Wide Receiver



Louie Etuale                       Defensive Line

Zac Courtoise                     Defensive Line

Cale Garrett                       Linebacker

Matt Rule                            Linebacker

Tyler Yount                         Defensive Back


2nd team all-conference for the bulldogs were:


Jeremiah Smith                 Offensive Line



Micah Manser                   Linebacker

Marcus Harris                    Defensive Back


Honorable Mention:


Sam Baum                           Offensive Line

Anthony Chambers         Offensive Line

Zack Riley                            Running Back

Aaron Mello                       Wide Receiver



Brenden Nowack             Defensive Line

Ethan Luft                           Linebacker

Jacob Marshall                  Linebacker

Spencer Wolters              Defensive Back


Dawson Goepferich was selected as the 1st team all-conference punter and kicker!

Cale Garrett was selected as the conference defensive player of the year

Coach Jones was selected as the conference coach of the year!


Congratulations Coaches, Players, and Parents.

Please reload

Featured Posts

Mr. Jacob Hill Teacher of the Week

October 19, 2017

Please reload

Recent Posts

October 15, 2017

October 15, 2017

September 9, 2017

September 1, 2017

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic